Back to School Essentials!

We all have a mental list of what you want your back to school list to be. Then you get your supplies list and realize, there is no money for your dream list. I understand, so I have for you my back to school list for my 2015 school year.  Prepping for school this year was completely different last year. To start with I have no idea what I need for my classes. Open house is the day after school starts because why not. So I went shopping to get just a few things for the days ahead. If you don’t know Luna and I are going to be seniors this year, which means we don’t need as much supplies as you’d think.

  • Binders- have a total of 3 if you really want to stay organized. One 2” binder would be good if your classes are tedious and require a lot of work. The rest can be 1” and 1  1/2”
  • Folders- This is a must. No mater what you hear having folders are a must. At least two would be good, just to store extra paper and papers you get back.
  • Notebooks- Notebooks are great too. When you don’t want the struggle of having too many binders and folders, have note books. 2 is good 3 is better.

Those are just little “hacks” to getting supplies for school. Now on to my list. When Luna and I went shopping a few days ago, we had an idea of what we were there for. I wanted binders and notebooks, paper and folders. In honesty I only went because I needed new eyeshadow brushes. Then it got me thinking, what do I really have on my supply list? Well that’s easy.

  1. Backpack
  2. Makeup bag
  3. Pencil pouch
  4. Body spray – with lotion and body wash
  5. A laptop
  6. Phone charger
  7. Planner
  8. Gum
  9. Bandaids
  10. Lunch bag

THE BREAKDOWN

In my backpack I have:

  • Makeup bag
  • Pencil pouch
  • Body spray and Lotion
  • Phone charger
  • 2 packs of gum
  • A couple of bandaids
  • Lunch bag

In my makeup bag I have:

  • Kat Von D tattoo eyeliner in “Trooper”
  • Kat von D “Monarch” pallet
  • NK automatic eyeliner in black
  • Ecotools Enhancing eye brush set
  • Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in “Vampira”

In my pencil pouch:

  • BIC mechanical pencils in .7m
  • Papermate pens in medium point
  • Papermate pink erasers
  • White out

Body spray and lotion is from Bath & Body Works:

  • Endless Weekend
  • Seasonal Amber

In the front park of my bag I keep:

  • At least 2 packs of gum
  • My phone charger
  • Headphones
  • Bandaids

If I feel like bringing something to snack on or something to eat in general I usually bring some fruit or yogurt.

Now some of you may wonder what backpack I have. It’s a mint Empyre with the little diamond on the from and the small pocket has a tribal print. You can get it here.

My laptop is a HP 15 listed on the Walmart website, on rollback, for $296.00. It is also available in store.


These are absolutely, positively, my back to school essentials. You might not need these, but they will make your life easier. On my laptop I have One Note and I must say, it is a life saver. So my favourite feature about it, is the fact that you don’t need WiFi to save your documents. Most times you need to type a post or an essay for a class and you won’t have wifi. I usually use google documents because it saved automatically, however you need wifi for that. With One Note you just need your laptop and you typing, It is definitely a god send. Well I hope you’ve enjoyed this post and until next time, stay fabulous and stay positive ❤

Leave a Reply

